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MEMORANDUM

DATE: January 3, 2006

TO: Wisconsin Medicaid-Certified Hospice Providers

FROM: Mark Moody, Administrator “Z~entl.

Division of Health Care Financing

SUBJECT:  Wisconsin Medicaid Hospice Services Handbook

The Division of Health Care Financing is pleased to provide a copy of the new Hospice Services
Handbook to providers. This handbook articulates current Medicaid policies found in Wisconsin
Administrative Code, HFS 101-108, as they apply to hospice services.

The Hospice Services Handbook incorporates current Medicaid hospice policy information into a single
reference source. The handbook replaces the Part S, the Hospice Handbook, originally issued on August
1, 1990, and the following service-specific Wisconsin Medicaid and BadgerCare Updates:

o The November 1996 Update (96-43), titled “Hospice Services: Patient Liability, Required Forms, and

Commonly Asked Questions.”

The June 1999 Update (99-21), titled “Hospice-handbook replacement pages.”

The November 2000 Update (2000-51), titled “Billing personal care for hospice recipients.”

The June 2003 Update (2003-32), titled “Changes to patient liability billing due to HIPAA.”

The June 2003 Update (2003-38), titled “Changes to local codes and paper claims for hospice

services as a result of HIPAA.”

e The August 2003 Update (2003-93), titled “Effective dates for claims submission changes as a result
of HIPAA for hospice services.”

e The December 2003 Update (2003-161), titled “Hospice reimbursement rate increase.”

e The July 2004 Update (2004-57), titled “Submitting Adjustment Requests for Retroactive Rate
Changes.”

e The November 2004 Update (2004-85), titled “Hospice Reimbursement Rate Increase.”

This handbook does not replace the All-Provider Handbook, all-provider Updates, the Wisconsin
Administrative Code, or Wisconsin Statutes. Subsequent changes to hospice service policies will be
published first in Updates and later in revisions to the Hospice Services Handbook.

Additional Copies of Publications

The Wisconsin Medicaid Web site, dhfs.wisconsin.gov/medicaid/, contains additional information for all
Medicaid providers, service-specific information, and electronic versions of the Hospice Services
Handbook and the All-Provider Handbook.

Providers who have questions about the information in this handbook may call Provider Services at
(800) 947-9627 or (608) 221-9883.

Wisconsin.gov



Contacting Wisconsin Medicaid

Web Site

dhfs.wisconsin.gov/

The Web site contains information for providers and recipients about the
following:

* Program requirements. ¢ Maximum allowable fee schedules.

¢ Publications. « Professional relations representatives.
e Forms. « Certification packets.

Available 24 hours a day, seven days a week

Automated Voice Response System

(800) 947-3544
(608) 221-4247

The Automated Voice Response system provides computerized voice
responses about the following:

« Recipient eligibility. .
¢ Prior authorization (PA) status. .

Claim status.
Checkwrite information.

Available 24 hours a day, seven days a week

Provider Services

(800) 947-9627
(608) 221-9883

Correspondents assist providers with questions about the following:

« Clarification of program ¢ Resolving claim denials.
requirements. « . Provider certification.

« Recipient eligibility.

Available:
8:30 a:m. - 4:30 p.m. (M, W-F)
9:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (T)

Available for-pharmacy services:
8:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. (M, W-F)
9:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. (T)

Division of Health Care Financing
Electronic Data Interchange Helpdesk

(608) 221-9036
e-mail: wiedi@dhfs.state.wi.us

Correspondents assist providers with technical questions about the following:

¢ Electronic transactions. ¢ Provider Electronic Solutions
« Companion documents. software.

Available 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (M-F)

Web Prior Authorization Technical Helpdesk

(608) 221-9730

Correspondents assist providers with Web PA-related tfechnical questions
about the following:

e User registration.
« Passwords.

¢ Submission process.

Available 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (M-F)

Recipient Services

(800) 362-3002
(608) 221-5720

Correspondents assist recipients, or persons calling on behalf of recipients,
with questions about the following:

« Recipient eligibility. .
* General Medicaid information. .

Finding Medicaid-certified providers.
Resolving recipient concerns.

Available 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (M-F)
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Preface

This Hospice Services Handbook isissued to dll
M edicaid-certified hospice providers. Theinformationin
this handbook appliesto Medicaid and BadgerCare.

Medicaidisajoint federal and state program established

in 1965 under Title X1X of thefederal Socia Security Act.

Wisconsin Medicaid isa so known astheMedical
Assistance Program, WMAP, MA, Title X1X, and T19.

BadgerCare extends Medicaid coverage through a
Medicaid expansion under Titles X1X and XX1. Thegoal
of BadgerCareisto fill the gap between Medicaid and
privateinsurancewithout supplanting or crowding out
private insurance. BadgerCare recipients receive the
same benefits as Medicaid recipients, and their health
careisadministered through the same delivery system.

Wisconsin Medicaid and BadgerCare are administered by
the Department of Health and Family Services (DHFS).
Withinthe DHFS, the Division of Health Care Financing
isdirectly respons blefor managing Wisconsin M edicaid
and BadgerCare.

Unlessotherwise specified, all information containedin
thisand other Medicaid publications pertainsto services
provided to recipients who receive care on afee-for-
service basis. Refer to the Managed Care section of the
All-Provider Handbook for information about state-
contracted managed care organizations.

Handbook Organization

This Hospice Services Handbook consists of the
following chapters:

*  Generd Information.

* Covered Services.

*  Required Documentation.
*  Prior Authorization.

e ClaimsSubmission.

*  Reimbursement.

All-Provider Handbook

All Medicaid-certified providersreceive acopy of theAll-
Provider Handbook, which includesthefollowing
sections.

». - Cetificationand Ongoing Responsibilities.
¢ ClamsInformation.

¢ . Coordination of Benefits.

*  Covered and Noncovered Services.

e Informational Resources.

* ‘Managed Care.

¢ Prior Authorization.

* RedpientEligibility.

Providers are required to refer to the All-Provider
Handbook for information about thesetopics.

Hospice Services Handbook & March 2006 3



Wisconsin Medicaid and
BadgerCare Web Sites

Publications (including provider handbooksand
Wisconsin Medicaid and BadgerCare Updates),
maximum allowabl e fee schedul es, telephone numbers,
addresses, and more information are available on the
followingWeb sites:.

e dhfswisconsin.gov/medicaid/.
» dhfs.wisconsin.gov/badgercare/.

Publications

Medicaid publicationsapply to bothWisconsn Medicaid
and BadgerCare. Publicationsinterpret and implement the
laws and regulationsthat provide the framework for
Wisconsin Medicaid and BadgerCare. Medicaid
publications provide necessary information about program
requirements.

Legal Framework

Thefollowing lawsand regulations providethelega
framework for Wisconsin Medicaid and BadgerCare:

e Federd Law and Regulation:

0 Law— United States Socia Security Act;
Title XIX (42 US Code ss. 1396 and
following) and Title X XI.

0 Regulation— Title 42 CFR Parts430-498 and
Parts 1000-1008 (Public Hedlth).

e Wisconsin Law and Regulation:
0 Law— Wisconsin Satutes: 49.43-49.499 and
49.665.
0 Regulation— Wisconsn Administrative Code,
Chapters HFS 101-1009.

Laws and regulations may be amended or added at any
time. Program requirements may not be construed to
supersede the provisions of these laws and regulations.

4 wisconsin Medicaid and BadgerCare & dhfs.wisconsin.gov/medicaid/ ¢ March 2006



Core functions
required under
HFS 107.31(2)(c),

Wis. Admin. Code,

must be provided
directly by the
hospice unless an
emergency or
extraordinary
circumstance
exists.

General Information

Hospice care provides services for people who
aretermindly ill and for their family members.
Hospice careisdesigned to do thefollowing:

* Affirmlifeand neither hasten nor
postpone death.

* Emphasizeliving on€ sremaining daysas
fully aspossible.

* Providegrief supporttothesurviving
family.

*  Provide patient-directed care for the
terminally ill recipient and family.

* Providerdief fromthephysical and

emotional pain that often accompaniesa
terminal illness.

HFS 107.31(2)(a), Wis. Admin. Code, defines
hospi ce services asthefollowing:

Those servicesprovidedtoaneligible
recipient by aprovider certified unders.
HFS 105.50 which are necessary for the
palliation and management of terminal
illnessand related conditions. These
servicesinclude supportive care provided
to thefamily and other individuascaring
fortheterminaly ill recipient.

Core and Other Functions
of Hospice

Hospice services can either be provided
directly by the hospiceor by an organization
under contract with the hospice. Thefollowing
are descriptions of core functions (those
services provided directly by the hospice) and
other functions (those specidty servicesthat
may be provided by an organization under
contract with the hospice). The hospiceis
required to maintain professiond, financial, and
adminigtrativeresponsibility for both coreand
other functions.

Core Functions

Corefunctions required under HFS
107.31(2)(c), Wis. Admin. Code, must be
provided directly by the hospice unlessan
emergency or extraordinary circumstance
exists.

The following services are core functions that
must be provided directly by hospice
employeesunlesstherecipientisreceiving
short-termingtitutional care:

¢ Administrativeand supervisory physician
services.

*  Counsdling services, including, but not
limited to, bereavement counseling, dietary
counsdling, and spiritual counsdling.
Counsdling servicesmust be availableto
thetermindly ill and thefamily members
or other personscaring for theindividual at
home.

* Maedicd socia servicesprovided by a
socia worker under the direction of a
physician. The socia worker isrequired to
have a least a Bachelor’'s degree in socia
work from acollege or university
accredited by the Council of Social Work
Educetion.

Nursing care by, or under the supervision
of, aregistered nurse, including home
hedlth aide services.

* Volunteer services.

Other Functions

Other functionsrelated to theterminal illness
are defined as those supplementd services
required under HFS 107.31(2)(d), Wis. Admin.
Code, for which ahospice may contract to
meet unusual staffing needswhenitisnot
practical to hire additiona staff or to obtain

Hospice Services Handbook & March 2006 5
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physician speciaty services. Other functions
includethefallowing:

* Physicd therapy (PT).

*  Occupationa therapy (OT).

*  Speech and language pathology (SLP).

¢ Durablemedica equipment, disposable
medical supplies, and persona careitems
related to pdliation or management of the
recipient’ stermind illness, provided by the
hospice for usein the recipient’'shome

while under hospice care, as part of the
written plan of care (POC).

¢ Drugsthat are used primarily for the relief

of pain and symptom control and related to
theindividud’stermind illness.

¢ Short-terminpatient careprovidedina
hospital or skilled nursingfacility (SNF) for
pain control, acute symptom management,
and respite purposes.

Note: Physical therapy, OT, and SLP services
may be provided for purposes of
symptom control or to enablethe
recipient to maintain activitiesof daily
living and basicfunctiond skills.

Contractswith other organizations must
includeidentification of servicesto beprovided,
the qudifications of the contractor’s personnel,
therole and responsibility of each party, and a
dtipulationthat dl servicesprovided bein
accordance with gpplicable state and federa
statutes, rules and regulations, and conform to
accepted standards of professiond practice.
Contracted functions are paid for by the

hospice.

Provider Certification

Hospice providers are required, under HFS
105.50, Wis. Admin. Code, to beenrolledin
Medicare as a hospice under 42 CFR s.
418.50-418.100.

Theattending physicianisrequired to be
individually certified asaphysicianin order to
submit claimsto Wisconsin Medicaid.
Hospicesthat wish to submit claimsfor more

than one physician may obtain aphysician
group billing number, but each attending
physicianisrequiredto beindividually
Medicaid certified.

Scope of Service

Section 49.46(2)(b)10, Wis. Stats., and HFS
101.03(75m) and 107.31(2)(a), Wis. Admin.
Code, provide the legd framework for the
program requirementsin thishandbook.

Medicaid Provider
Responsibilities

Wisconsin Medicaid-certified providers have
several responsibilitiesthat include, but are
not limited to, thefollowing:

»  Providing the samelevel and quality of
careto Medicaid recipients as private-
pay patients.

. Submitting claimsonlyfor.servicesthat
were actually provided.

e Complying with al state and federal
laws related to Wisconsin Medicaid.

e Obtaining prior authorization for certain
services, when applicable.

* Notifying recipientsin advanceif a
serviceis not Medicaid covered.

» Maintaining accurate medical and billing
records.

» Allowing recipient accessto hisor her
records.

* Monitoring contracted staff.

»  Accepting Medicaid reimbursement as
payment in full for covered services.

»  Keepinginformation current.

* NotifyingWisconsin Medicaid of
changesin ownership.

* Responding to Medicaid recertification
notifications.

»  Safeguarding recipient confidentiality.

»  Veifyingrecipient digibility, including

other health insurance sources and state-

contracted managed care organization
coverage.

»  Keeping up-to-date with changesin
program reguirements as announced in
Medicaid publications.

6 Wisconsin Medicaid and BadgerCare & dhfs.wisconsin.gov/medicaid/ ¢ March 2006
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Medicaid providers
should always
verify a recipient’s
eligibility before
providing services,
both to determine
eligibility for the
current date and to
discover any
limitations to the
recipient’s
coverage.

It isessential that providersrefer to the All-
Provider Handbook for more information on
these and other topics.

Hospice Responsibilities

Each hospiceisrequired to have an
interdisciplinary team or group to provideor
supervise care and services. Thisgroup is
made up of at least a physician, aregistered
nurse, amedical social worker, and apastoral
counselor or other counselor — all of whom
are employees of the hospice.

Refer to the Certification and Ongoing
Responsihilities section of the All-Provider
Handbook for detailed information about
specificresponghbilitiesfor Medicaid-certified
providers, fair treatment of the recipient,
maintenance of records, recipient requests for
noncovered services, services rendered to a
recipient during periodsof retroactivedigibility,
groundsfor provider sanctions, and additional
state and federa requirements.

Recipient Eligibility

Medicaid providers should always verify. a
recipient’seligibility beforeproviding
services, both to determine eligibility for the
current date and to discover any limitations
to the recipient’s coverage.

Eligibility information for specific recipients
isavailablefromtheMedicaid Eligibility
Verification System (EVS). The EVSis used
by providersto verify recipient eigibility,
including whether the recipient hasa
Medicaid hospice as the designated primary
provider, isenrolledinaMedicaid HMO or
SSI MCO, has other health insurance, or is
in alimited benefit category. Providers can
access the EV S through the following
methods:

e 270/271 Hedlth CareEligibility Benefit
Inquiry/Response transactions.

e Automated Voice Response system.

e Commercia digibility verification
vendors (accessed through software,

magnetic stripe card readers, and the
Internet).

e Provider Servicesat (800) 362-3002 or
(608) 221-5720.

Refer to the Recipient Eligibility section of
theAll-Provider Handbook for more
information about recipient digibility.

Hospice Enrollment

A Medicaidrecipientiseligiblefor hospice
servicesif thefollowing conditionsare met:

1. A physician certifies that the recipient
has a terminal illness that reduces his
or her life expectancy to six months or
less if the terminal illness runs its
normal course. The physician
accomplishesthisby completinga
Physi cian Certification/Recertification of
Termind IlInessform, HCF 1011, and
retaining acopy intherecipient’srecords.
Refer to the Required Documentation
chapter of this handbook for more
information and to A ppendix 3 of this
handbook for the Physician Certification/
Recertification of Terminal IlInessform.

2. The recipient eects the hospice benefit
and waives regular Medicaid benefits
for care and/or treatment of the
terminal illness or related condition.
Therecipient indicatesthiselection by
completing and signing the Recipient
Election of Medicaid Hospice Benefit
form, HCF 1009. Refer to the Required
Documentation chapter of this handbook
for moreinformation and to Appendix 5 of
thishandbook for the Recipient Election of
M edicaid Hospice Benefit form.

3. The hospice notifies Wisconsin
Medicaid of the recipient’s hospice
election by completing and sending in
the Notification of Medicaid Hospice
Benefit Election form, HCF 1008. Refer
to the Required Documentation chapter of
thishandbook for moreinformation andto
Appendix 4 of thishandbook for the

Hospice Services Handbook & March 2006 7
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Notification of Medicaid Hospice Benefit
Electionform.

4. The attending physician and the
interdisciplinary team establish a
written POC before hospice services
are provided. Refer to the Required
Documentation chapter of this handbook
for moreinformation.

Hospice Recipient
Requirements

Designated Primary Provider

When Wisconsin Medicaid receivesthe
Notification of Medicaid Hospice Benefit
Electionform, therecipient isrequired to
receive | servicesrelated to the termina
illnessfrom the hospice and attending physician
sdlected, regardless of whether or not that
physicianisemployed by thehospice. The
recipient remainseligiblefor someMedicaid
benefitstotreat conditionsnot directly related
to thetermind illness, such as diabetes or other
illnesses.

Discontinuation or Transfer

A recipient may discontinue the el ection of
hospice care at any time. To discontinue
receiving hospice services, arecipientis
required to complete and sign the Hospice
Benefit Revocation (Non-recertification)/
Voluntary Discharge form, HCF 1010. Refer
to Appendix 6 of this handbook for acopy of
thisform. The hospiceisrequired to keep this
form in the recipient’s records. The hospiceis
required to compl ete and send the Notification
of Medicaid Hospice Benefit Election formto
notify Wisconsin Medicaid of the
discontinuation of hospice services. The
termination date for hospice servicesisthe
date the recipient signed the Hospice Benefit
Revocation (Non-recertification)/\Voluntary
Discharge form.

According to HFS 131.44(3), Wis. Admin.
Code, the hospice may berequired to give
written noticeto therecipient, or authorized

person acting on behaf of therecipient, and his
or her attending physician at least 14 days prior
to therecipient’svoluntary or involuntary
discharge. The recipient may agree to waive
thiswaiting period by indicating soonthe
Hospice Benefit Revocation (Non-
recertification)/Voluntary Dischargeform.

Upon discontinuation of hospice care, the
recipient resumes regular Medicaid coverage,
solong astherecipient remainseligiblefor
Wisconsin Medicaid. A recipient may re-elect
to receive hospice coverage a any time,
provided he or sheremainsdigiblefor the
hospi ce benefit.

A recipient may change the hospice from
which he or she receives care. The change of
the designated hospiceis not considered a
discontinuation of the eection. To changethe
designation of ahospice program, arecipient
must file a statement with both the hospice
from which he or she has received care and
the newly designated hospice that includesthe
folowing:

* Thename of the hospice from which the
reci pient has been receiving care.

* Thename of the hospice from which he or
she plansto receive care.

* Thedatethe change will be effective.

If ahospice recipient chooses to discontinue or
transfer hospice services, the hospiceis
required to notify Wisconsin Medicaid within
fiveworking days of thedate of discontinuation
or transfer at thefollowing address:

WisconsnMedicad
Recipient Services

PO Box 6678

Madison WI 53716-0678

Recipients Residing in Nursing
Homes

When aresident of aMedicaid-certified SNF
elects to receive hospice care services and the
hospi ce has a contract with that nursing home,
the provider isrequired to complete Section 11

8 Wisconsin Medicaid and BadgerCare & dhfs.wisconsin.gov/medicaid/ ¢ March 2006
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HCF 1010.



Providers are
prohibited from
collecting
copayment for
hospice services.

of the Notification of Medicaid Hospice
Benefit Election form and submit it to
Wisconsin Medicaid. If arecipient entersa
nursing home after admission to ahospice, the
provider isrequired to complete Section |11 of
the Notification of Medicaid Hospice Benefit
Election form and submit it to Wisconsin
Medicaid.

Copayment

Providersare prohibited from collecting
copayment for hospice services. Services that
are provided outside the hospice benefit, which
are not directly related to management or
palliation of therecipient’ sterminal illness, may
be subject to copayment.

Hospice Services Handbook & March 2006 9
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Wisconsin

Medicaid will
reimburse only one
of the four
categories of
hospice care on a
single date of
service (DOS).

Covered Services

Hospice Care Service
Categories

A hospiceisreimbursed for servicesit
providesto arecipient based on thefollowing
categories of hospice care:

* Routine care, with a per diem rate for less
than eight hours of care per day.

¢ Continuous care, with an hourly rate for
eight to 24 hours of care per day.

* Inpatient respite care in a hospita or
skilled nursing facility (SNF) meeting SNF
staffing, hourly, and environmenta
requirements.

* General inpatient care in a hospita or
SNF.

Hospice Care Services
andLimitations

Hospice services covered by Wisconsin
Medicaid are billed under-the categories of
carelisted previoudy. Refer to the Claims
Submission chapter of thishandbook for more
information and Appendix 7 of thishandbook
for alowable revenue codes.

Wisconsin Medicaid will reimburse only one of
the four categories of hospice care on asingle
date of service (DOS).

Routine Care

Routine care is hospice care that is needed on
aregular, part-timebasisand isprovided inthe
recipient’s place of residence (e.g., home or
nursing facility).

Routine care may be reimbursed for each day
that the recipient isreceiving hospice care and
at homeor permanently residinginanursing
facility. Wisconsin Medicaid will reimbursea
hospice for routine careif less than eight hours
of careisprovided in aday.

Continuous Care

Wisconsin Medicaid will reimburseahospice
for continuous careif aminimum of eight
hours of careis provided on aDOS. A DOS
begins and ends a midnight. Therecipient may
be at home or permanently residingina
nursing facility.

Continuous careisnursing care provided by
either aregistered nurse (RN) or licensed
practical nurse (LPN). An RN or LPN is
required to provide care for more than half of
theminimum eight-hour period withina24-
hour period. Thetime billed doesnot need to
be continuous (e.g., four hoursinthe morning
and four hours in the afternoon). Homemaker
and aide services may be provided to
supplement the nursing care.

Inpatient Respite Care

Inpatient respite care is short-term inpatient
care provided to the hospice recipient only
when necessary to relieve the family members
or others caring for the recipient at home.

For each day inpatient respite careis provided,
the hospiceisrequired to submit claimsto
WisconsinMedicaid for servicesusing the
inpatient respite care revenue code. The
hospiceisresponsiblefor paying the hospital or
SNF that provided the care.

Inpatient care for respite purposes must be
provided by aMedicaid-certified hospital or
SNF that meets the additional certification
requirements noted in HFS 132, Wis. Admin.
Code, regarding staffing, patient areas, and 24-
hour nursing service for SNFs.

Limitations Applicable to Inpatient
Respite Care

An inpatient stay for respite care must not
exceed five consecutive days per instance,
including the date of admission but not counting
the date of discharge.
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Inpatient care exceeding five consecutive days
must be medically necessary for pain control
and symptom management and must be billed
as generd inpatient care.

General Inpatient Care

Generd inpatient careis short-term inpatient
care necessary for pain control and symptom
management.

For each day general inpatient careis provided,
the hospiceisrequired to submit claimsto
WisconsinMedicaid for servicesusing the
general inpatient care revenue code. The
hospiceisresponsiblefor paying the hospital or
SNF that provided the care.

Genera inpatient care must be provided by a
M edicaid-certified hospital, an SN certified by
Wisconsin Medicaid, or ahospicecertified
under 42 CFR Part 418 meeting conditions
specified under 42 CFR s. 418.98.

Limitations Applicable to Inpatient
Respite and General Inpatient Care

For each hospice, the total number of inpatient
days (both for generd inpatient care and
inpatient respite care) must not exceed 20
percent of the aggregate total number of days
of hospice careprovidedto dl Medicaid

reci pientsenrolled in the hospiceduring the
same period, beginning with servicesrendered
November 1 of each year and ending October
31 of the next year. Thislimitationisapplied
once each year, at the end of the hospice cap
period. Inpatient daysfor personswith
Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome
(AIDS) diagnoses are not included in these
limitations.

If the aggregate number of inpatient days does
exceed 20 percent of the aggregate total
number of days of hospice care, the hospiceis
required to reimburse Wisconsin Medicaid for
the amount of reimbursement for days over the
20 percent cap. Wisconsin Medicaid will notify
the hospice of the amount to be refunded.

For the date of discharge from an inpatient
unit, the appropriate routine or continuouscare
procedure code must be billed rather than an
inpatient code, unlessthe recipient diesasan
inpatient. When the recipient isdischarged as
deceased, the general or respite inpatient care
procedure code must be billed for the
discharge date.

Nursing Home Room and
Board

When aresident of a Medicaid-certified SNF
elects to receive hospice care services, the
hospice must contract with that facility to
provide the recipient’s room and board and
the hospi ce assumes responsibility for the
management of theindividua’shospicecare.

Room and board includes assistancein
activitiesof daily living and personal care,
socidizing activities, adminigtration of
medications, maintaining cleanlinessof the
reci pient’sroom, and supervising andassisting
inthe use of durable medica equipment
(DME)-and prescribed therapies. Inthis
Stuation, Wisconsn Medicaid will reimburse
the hospice for room and board charges and
thehospicewill pay thenursing facility.

Each day that room and board is provided must

be billed using the room and board revenue
code. Routine and continuous care hospice
services may be billed, as appropriate, onthe
same DOS that nursing home room and board
ishilled.

Wisconsin Medicaid will reimbursethe hospice

95 percent of the nursing home's current SNF

rate for each DOS on which room and board is

provided.

Limitations Applicable to Nursing
Home Room and Board

Room and board for an SNF resident is not
reimbursed for the same DOS as inpatient
respite or general inpatient care.
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When a resident of
a Medicaid-certified
SNF elects to
receive hospice
care services, the
hospice must
contract with that
facility to provide
the recipient’s
room and board
and the hospice
assumes
responsibility for
the management
of the individual's
hospice care.



Services such as
participation in the
establishment of
plans of care
(POC), supervision
of care and
services, review or
updating of POC, or
establishment of
governing policies
are not separately
reimbursed since
these costs are
included in the
hospice rates.

Physician Services

Reimbursable physician services arethose
face-to-face care services provided by the
recipient’s attending physician that are related
to hisor her terminal illness. These services
are not included in the hospice cap amount, but
arebilled separately by the attending physician.
Wisconsin Medicaid will reimbursethelesser
of the provider’susua and customary charge
for the services provided or the maximum
alowablefee established for each alowable
procedure.

The rates for the various types of hospice care
and room and board include reimbursement for
thegeneral supervisory functionsof attending
physicianswho are employed by, or under
contract with, the hospice. Services such as
participationin the establishment of plansof
care (POC), supervision of care and services,
review or updating of POC, or establishment
of governing policiesare not separately
reimbursed since these costsare included in
the hospice rates.

Services provided by areferred physician are
reimbursable only when deemed medically
necessary by the attending physician and the
recipient isreferred by the attending physician.

Durable Medical
Equipment/Personal
Care Services

Inthelimited situationswhere DME, oxygen-
related services, or personal care services are
provided to a hospice recipient but are not
reimbursable under the hospice benefit
because they are not directly related to the
care of theterminal illness, providers of these
servicesarerequired to follow Medicaid
requirementsfor prior authorization (PA) and
claims submission. Refer to the Prior
Authorization chapter of thishandbook for
information on PA for personal care services.

Reimbursement Not
Available

Wisconsin Medicaid may deny or recoup
payment for covered services that fail to meet
program requirements. Medicaid
reimbursement isalso not availablefor
noncovered services.

Refer to the Covered and Noncovered
Services section of the All-Provider Handbook
for more information about servicesthat do not
meet program requirements, noncovered
services, and situationswhenitispermissible
to collect payment from recipientsfor
noncovered services.

Hospice providers may not receive Medicaid
reimbursement for thefollowing:

¢ Adminisgtrativeand supervisory physician
servicesthat areincluded in the hospice
dailyrate.

* Physician servicesthat are not covered for
al Medicaidrecipients.

®  Servicesrelated to the terminal illness that
are provided by providers other than the
hospice, its contractees, or the attending
physician.

® Servicesthat are curative rather than
pdlitive.

Refer to Appendix 9 of this handbook for
information about services provided outsidethe
hospi ce benefit.
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The recipient must
have written
certification by the
hospice medical
director, the
physician member
of the
interdisciplinary
team, or the
recipient’s
attending physician
stating that the
recipient has a
terminal illness that
reduces life
expectancy to six
months or less if
the terminal illness
runs its normal
course.

Required Documentation

The documentation outlined inthischapter is
required for all Medicaid recipientsreceiving
the hospice benefit. With the exception of the
Notification of Medicaid Hospice Benefit
Election form, HCF 1008, providersmay use
theformsin this handbook or substitutetheir
own forms, aslong asthe provider’'sform
containsall of the sameinformation asthe
Medicaidform.

Note: Not al forms discussed in this chapter
should be sent to Wisconsin Medicaid;
thefollowing formsshould bekept inthe
recipient’srecord:

* Physcian Certification/
Recertification of Terminal 1lIness,
HCF 1011.

* Recipient Election of Medicaid
Hospice Benefit, HCF 1009.

Physician Certification/
Recertification of
Terminal lliness

The recipient must have written certification by
the hospice medical director, the physician
member of theinterdisciplinary team, or the
reci pient’ sattending physician stating that the
recipient hasaterminal illnessthat reduceslife
expectancy to six months or lessif the terminal
illnessrunsitsnormal course. Aninter-
disciplinary group isdefined asagroup of
persons designated by a hospiceto provide or
supervise care and services made up of a
least aphysician, aregistered nurse, amedical
social worker and a pastoral counselor or other
counsdor, al of whom are employees of the
hospice.

The physician(s) isrequired to sign aPhysician
Certification/Recertification of Terminal 1liness
form and the hospiceisrequired to keep a
record of it in the recipient’s record; the form
inAppendix 3 of this handbook may be used
for this purpose. If the recipient is not

deceased at the end of six months, the
physician isrequired to recertify that the
recipient’sterminal illnessreduceshisor her
life expectancy to six monthsor less.

If arecipient discontinues hospice care and
later wishes to have hospice care reingtated,
the attending physician must recertify that the
recipient hasaterminal illnessthat reduceshis
or her life expectancy to six monthsor less.
The recipient will then be recertified for
hospice care for afull six months. Refer to
Appendix 3 of this handbook for acopy of the
Physi cian Certification/Recertification of
Terminal llinessform.

If averbal certification isobtained withintwo
calendar daysafter theinitia six-month period
of care begins, the hospice has up to eight
calendar days after the six-month period
beginsto obtain awritten physician
certification of arecipient’ sterminal illness. If
the physician’swritten certificationisnot
obtained within eight calendar days, only
services provided on and after the signature
date of the physician’'s certification are
reimbursed.

The hospiceis required to keep the Physician
Certification/Recertification of Terminal 1liness
formin the recipient’srecord and should not
sendittoWisconsn Medicaid.

Recipient Election of
Medicaid Hospice Benefit

A Recipient Election of Medicaid Hospice
Benefit form must be completed and filed with
the hospice for aMedicaid recipient who has
been certified asterminaly ill and who elects
to receive hospice care. The election date
designates the first date of service for which
hospi ce care can be reimbursed by Wisconsin
Medicaid. A recipient who signsan election
statement el ects hospice care benefits and
waives regular Medicaid benefits, except for
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Documentation

the services provided by an attending
physician. An attending physicianisdefined as
aphysician who isadoctor of medicine or
osteopathy certified under HFS 105.05, Wis.
Admin. Code, and identified by therecipient as
having the most significant roleinthe
determination and delivery of hisor her
medicd care at the time the recipient electsto
receive hospice care.

The recipient may discontinue the el ection of
hospice care a any time and thereby have al
Medicaid benefits reinstated. A recipient may
choose to reinstate hospice care services after
they have discontinued these services. In the
event of reinstatement, the documentation
requirements of hospiceapply.

The hospiceisrequired to obtain asigned
Recipient Election of Medicaid Hospice
Benefitform, or itsequivaent, prior to
providing hospice servicesto therecipient.
Refer to Appendix 5 of this handbook for-the
Recipient Election of Medicaid Hospice
Benefit form for photocopying.

Notification of Medicaid
Hospice Benefit Election

After aMedicaid recipient eects the hospice
benefit, the hospiceisrequired to notify
Wisconsin Medicaid of theeection within 30
calendar days by using the Notification of
Medicaid Hospice Benefit Election form. The
use of thisform is mandatory; substitute forms
will not be accepted by Wisconsin Medicaid.

For dud ligibleswho e ect hospice benefits
under Medicare, the hospiceisrequired to
submit acopy of the Notification of Medicaid
Hospice Benefit Election form to both
Wisconsin Medicaid and Medicare.

The hospiceisrequired to indicate the
attending physician’snameand Medicaid
provider number on the election form. This
alowsWisconsin Medicaid toreimburseclaims
for theattending physician.

If the recipient electing hospice careis
currently, or becomes, aresident of askilled
nursing facility, the hospiceisrequired to notify
Wisconsin Medicaid of the nursing home
residency by completing Section Il or 111 onthe
Notification of Medicaid Hospice Benefit
Electionform and submitting it toWisconsin
Medicaid. Claimssubmitted for room and
board will bedenied if Wisconsin Medicaid has
not received notice of the recipient’snursing
home residence. The nursing home'sMedicaid
provider number and therecipient’sMedicaid
identification number must beindicated. Refer
to Appendix 4 of this handbook for the
Notification of Medicaid Hospice Benefit
Electionform that al hospice providersare
required to use.

If arecipientisenrolledinaMedicaid HMO,
the hospice should contact the recipient’s
HMO for its hospice procedures. Hospices
should not submit the Notification of Medicaid
Hospice Benefit Election form for recipients
enrolled inaMedicad HMO.

Plan of Care

A-written plan-of care (POC) must be
established for recipients who elect to receive
hospi ce services before hospice careis
provided. The POC should be kept inthe
recipient’s record and should not be sent to
WisconsinMedicaid.

Theattending physician, the medical director or
physician designee, and theinterdisciplinary
team are required to establish the POC. The
POC must include;

® An assessment of the needs of the
recipient.

® Theidentification of servicesto be
provided, including management of
discomfort and symptom relief.

* A description of the scope and frequency
of services to the recipient and the
recipient’ sfamily.

® A schedulefor periodic review (at least
every two weeks) and updating of the

16 wisconsin Medicaid and BadgerCare & dhfs.wisconsin.gov/medicaid/ ¢ March 2006

After a Medicaid
recipient elects the
hospice benefit, the
hospice is required
to notify Wisconsin
Medicaid of the
election within 30
calendar days by
using the
Notification of
Medicaid Hospice
Benefit Election
form.



Hospice enrollment
records must be
kept with the
recipient’s record
in accordance with
HFS 106.02(9),
Wis. Admin. Code.

POC (as needed), evidenced by the
physician’s signature and date.

Ordering Forms

M edicaid hospi ce forms may be downl oaded
from the Medicaid Web site.

Copies of these forms may a so be obtained by
writingtothefollowing address:

WisconsinMedicaid
Form Reorder

6406 Bridge Rd

Madison WI 53784-0003

Form Retentionand
Submission

Hospice enrollment records must be kept with
the recipient’s record in accordance with HFS
106.02(9), Wis. Admin. Code.

Upon enrollment or achange of enrollment,
the Notification of Medicaid Hospice Benefit
Election form must be sent to Wisconsin
Medicaid at thefollowing addresswithin 30
calendar days of eection:

WisconsnMedicad
Recipient Services

PO Box 6678

Madison WI 53716-0678
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Hospice services
(core or other
functions) do not
require prior
authorization (PA).
Medicaid-covered
services that would
otherwise require
PA do notrequire
PA when billed by
the attending
physician for a
hospice recipient.

Prior Authorization

Hospice services (core or other functions) do
not require prior authorization (PA). Medicaid-
covered services that would otherwise require
PA do not require PA when billed by the
attending physician for ahospicerecipient.

Providers of other Medicaid-covered services
shouldfollow the program requirements
outlined intheir service-specific publications.

Prior Authorization for
Personal Care Services

Recipientsreceiving persond carethrough
Wisconsin Medicaid who el ect the hospice
benefit may bedigibleto continuereceiving
persona care services from the persond care
agency if those services are not directly related
totheterminal iliness.

If thiscriterionismet, the agency providing
personal ‘care serviceswill have aready
received PA for the recipient. The persona
care agency is required to submit aPrior

Authorization Amendment Request, HCF
11042, and attach acopy of the hospice plan of
care (POC) that identifies the need for
continued persond care services as well asthe
specific services provided directly by the
hospice. The POC must also indicate any aide
servicesto be provided by the hospice. This
must be sent within seven calendar days of the
recipient’s election of hospice care. The
completioningtructionsand Prior Authorization
Amendment Request form are located in the
Prior Authorization section of theAll-Provider
Handbook for photocopying and may also be
downloaded and printed fromthe Medicaid
Web site.

When the persona care PA needsto be
renewed, a current hospice POC must be
included: Renewal of PA for personal care
services may be granted up to, but not
exceeding, the current leve of service.
Additiond personal care needs resulting from
theterminal illnessaretheresponsibility of the
hospice.
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Because room and
board are not
covered by
Medicare, claims
for room and
board for dual
eligibles may be
submitted directly
to Wisconsin
Medicaid.

Claims Submission

To receive reimbursement, claims and
adjustment requests must be received by
Wisconsin Medicaid within 365 days of the
date of service (DOS). To receive
reimbursement for services that are allowed
by Medicare, claims and adjustment requests
for coinsurance, copayment, and deductible
must be received by Wisconsin Medicaid
within 365 days of the DOS, or within 90
days of the Medicare processing date,
whichever islater.

For more information about exceptionsto the
claims submission deadline, Medicaid
remittanceinformation, adjustment requests,
and returning overpayments, refer to the
ClaimsInformation section of theAll-
Provider Handbook.

Coordination of Benefits

Except for afew instances, Wisconsin
Medicaid is the payer of last resort for any
Medicaid-covered service. Therefore, the
provider is required to make areasonable
effort to exhaust all existing other health
insurance sources before submitting claims
to Wisconsin Medicaid or to state-contracted
managed care organizations.

Because room and board are not covered by
Medicare, claimsfor room and board for dual
eligiblesmay besubmitted directly to
WisconsinMedicaid.

Refer to the Coordination of Benefits section
of the All-Provider Handbook for more
information about servicesthat require other
healthinsurance billing, exceptions, claims
submission proceduresfor recipientswith
other health insurance, and the Other
Coverage Discrepancy Report, HCF 1159.

837 Health Care Claim:
Institutional

Providers are encouraged to submit claims
electronically since electronic claims submis-
sion usualy reduces claim errors. Claimsfor
hospice services may be submitted using the
837 Hedlth Care Claim: Institutional (8371)
transaction except when submitting claims
that require additional documentation. In
these situations, providersare required to
submit paper claims.

Refer to the Informational Resources section
of the All-Provider Handbook for more
information about €l ectronic transactions.

UB-92

Paper claims for hospice services must be
submitted using the UB-92 claim form (with
the exception of physician services).
Wisconsin Medicaid deniesclaimsfor
hospice services submitted on any paper
claim form other than the UB-92.

When Medicareisthe primary payer, hospices
are required to follow the Medicare
ingtructions. All other UB-92 claimforms
submitted must follow the UB-92 claim form
instructions devel oped by Wisconsin Medicaid.

Wisconsin Medicaid does not providethe
UB-92 claim form. The form may be
obtained from any federal forms supplier.

The UB-92 completioningtructionsand a
sample claim form for hospice services can be
foundin Appendices 1 and 2 of thishandbook.

Servicelimitationsand billinginstructionsfor
physician servicesareincluded in the Physician
ServicesHandbook, which isavailable on the
Medicaid Web site.
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Billed Amounts

Hospice providerssubmitting claimsto
Wisconsin Medicaid for routine care,
continuous care, inpatient respite care, or
general inpatient care are required to indicate
their usual and customary charge for services
provided.

Hospi ce providerssubmitting claimsfor room
and board are required to indicate the nursing
home room and board rate. Wisconsin
Medicaid reimburses up to the Medicaid-
established skilled nursing facility ratefor that
nursing home.

The hospice or attending physician submitting
claimsfor physician servicesisrequired to
indicate his or her usua and customary charge
for services provided.

Billing Increments

When submitting claimsfor continuouscare
services, hospice providers are required to
indicate servicesin hour or half-hour
increments, rounded to the nearest half-hour.
Refer to Appendix 8 of thishandbook for
rounding guidelinesfor these services.

When submitting claimsfor routinecare,
general inpatient care, inpatient respite care,
and room and board, the service must be
indicated as a quantity of “1” per DOS.

Diagnosis Codes

All diagnoses must be from the International
Classification of Diseases, Ninth Revision,
Clinical Maodifications (ICD-9-CM) coding
structure and must be allowed for the DOS.

Claimsreceived without an alowable | CD-9-
CM code are denied.

Hospice providers should notethefollowing
diagnosiscoderegtrictions:

* Codeswithan“E" prefix must not be used

asthe primary or sole diagnosisonaclaim
submitted toWisconsin Medicaid.

* Codeswithan“M” prefix are not

acceptable on aclaim submitted to
WisconsinMedicaid.

* Recipientswithadiagnosisof Acquired
Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS)/
AIDS Rdated Condition (AIDSARC)
must beidentified with ICD-9-CM code
042 for their servicesto be exempt from
the hospice cap.

Revenue Codes

Revenue codes arerequired on al claims
submitted using the UB-92 or 8371. Claimsor
adjustment requests for hospice services
without revenue codes are denied. Allowable
revenue codes and their-descriptions for
hospice servicesareincluded in Appendix 7 of
thishandbook.

Fee Schedule

Themaximum alowablefeeisthemaximum
amount that Wisconsin Medicaid will pay a
provider for an alowable procedure code.
Hospice providersmay obtain amaximum
alowable fee schedule that contains
reimbursement rates from one of thefollowing
SOUrces.

* Anéectronic verson onthe Medicaid
Web ste.
* A paper copy, which may be purchased by
doing either of thefollowing:
v Cdling Provider Servicesat
(800) 947-9627 or (608) 221-9883for
the cost of the fee schedule.
v Writingtothefollowing address:

WisconsinMedicaid
Provider Maintenance
6406 Bridge Rd

M adison WI 53784-0006
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Revenue codes are
required on all
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using the UB-92 or
837I. Claims or
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requests for
hospice services
without revenue
codes are denied.



Reimbursement

Wisconsin Medicaid reimbursesthehospicefor ~ Wisconsin Medicaid does not automatically

thefollowing servicesunder five nationa adjust paid hospiceclaimsfor nursing home

revenue codes. room and board if the nursing home'srateis
changed retroactively. To receive a retroactive

* 0651 Hospice Services— Routine home rate change, the hospice provider isrequired to

care. submit an adjustment request for the affected
Wisconsin Medicaid e  0652: Hospice services— Continuous dam.
does not
automaticall home care. _ _ _ The hospiceisrequired to reimburse any
adiust paid gos . 0655: Hospice services— Inpatient provider with whom it has contracted for

| ! I? P respite care. service, including afacility providinginpatient

clamsornursing o og5g; Hospice services— General careunder HFS 107.31(3)(d)3, Wis. Admin.
home room and . .
board if the nursin npatient care. Code.
home’s rate is 9 o 0169: Room and board— Other (for _ _ _

silled nursing faility). Refer to Fhe ClaimsInformation _sect|on qf the
changed All-Provider Handbook for moreinformation

retroactively. about submitting adjustment requests.

Hospice services are reimbursed at the per
diem or hourly amountsallowed by the federal )
Center's for Medicare and Medicaid Services Paper Adjustment Requests
(CMS). Wisconsin Medicaid reimbursesthe The completion instructionsand Adjustment/
hospice directly; thehospiceisthenresponsible ' Reconsideration Request form, HCF 13046,
for paying the nursing home or-hospitd . Refer which-are used to request a retroactive rate

to the Covered Services chapter of this change on paper, arelocated in the Claims
handbook for moreinformation about hospice Information section of theAll-Provider
services and nursing home room and board. Handbook for photocopying and may also be
Refer to Appendix 7 of thishandbook for more  downloaded and printed from the Medicaid
information about revenue codes. Web site. Refer to Appendix 10 of this
handbook for asample Adjustment/

Nursi ng Home Room and Reconsideration Request for aretroactive
nursing home rate adjustment. On Element 16

Board of theAdjustment/Reconsideration Request,
For hospice recipientswho permanently reside ~~ Other” should be checked and the following
inanursing home, Wisconsin Medicaid should bewritten asacomment: “To obtain

reimbursesthe hospice for nursing homeroom ~ "etroactive rate increese for nursing home
and board a 95 percent of thenursing home's ~ Foom and board.”

current skilled nursing facility (SNF) rate,

regardless of the recipient’slevel of care

designation.
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Patient Liability

For ahospicerecipient residinginanursing
home, the nursing home, hospice, and
Wisconsin Medicaid each play arolein
collecting patient liability. Patient liability isthe
amount of anindividual’sincomethat is
availableto apply on amonthly basistoward
the recipient’s cost of care.

Thenursing homeisresponsiblefor:

* Collecting patient ligbility fromthe
Medicaidrecipient residingintheir facility.

¢ Transferring the patient ligbility amount to
therecipient’shospice.

¢ Billing the hospiceits contracted amount
for room and board.

Thehospiceisresponsiblefor:

*  Paying the nursing home the contracted
amount for room and board.

* Accepting asincomethepatient liability
amount received from the nursing home
and reporting thisamount on the claim
submitted toWisconsin Medicaid.

* Indicatingitsusual and customary amount
for nursing homeroom and board using
revenue code 0169 for claims submitted to
Wisconsin Medicaid and submitting claims
to Wisconsin Medicaid only once per
caendar month.

Wisconsin Medicaidisresponsiblefor:

¢ Deductingthepatient liability, asreported
to the state by the county, from the amount
to be reimbursed to the hospice.

¢ Reimbursing the hospice 95 percent of the
nursing home's SNF rate minusthe
patient’sliability.

Hospice Cap on Overall
Reimbursement

Each year, CM S establishes amaximum
amount for aggregate payments madeto a
hospi ce during a hospice cap period that runs
from November 1 through October 31 of the
following year. The hospice cap periodis
defined asthe period of time during which the
payment for those hospice services counting
towards the cap will be counted, by date of
service.

The aggregate payments do not include
payment for direct care by the attending
physician or inpatient daysfor personswith
Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome
(AIDS). Payments made to hospices by
Wisconsin Medicaid in excess of the cap on
overall reimbursement will be recouped. The
Division of Health Care Financing (DHCF)
will notify the hospice of the overpayment and
the required repayment.

Payments are measured in terms of all
payments madeto hospices on behalf of al

M edicaid hospice beneficiariesreceiving
services during the cap year, regardless of the
year inwhich abeneficiary is counted when
determining the cap.

The computation and application of the cap
amount is made by the DHCF at the end of the
cap period. The hospicewill beresponsiblefor
reporting the number of Medicaid recipients

€l ecting hospi ce care during the period to the
DHCEF. This must be done by November 30 of
each year.
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Each year, CMS
establishes a
maximum amount
for aggregate
payments made to
a hospice during a
hospice cap period
that runs from
November 1
through October 31
of the following
year.
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Appendix 1
UB-92 (CMS 1450) Claim Form Instructions for Hospice Services

Usethefollowing claim form completion instructions, not the form locator descriptions printed on the claim form, to
avoid denied claims or inaccurate claim payment. Complete all required form locators as appropriate. Do not include
attachments unless instructed to do so.

Theseinstructions are for the completion of the UB-92 (CM S 1450) claim for Wisconsin Medicaid. For complete
billing instructions, refer to the National UB-92 Uniform Billing Manual prepared by the National Uniform Billing
Committee (NUBC). TheNational UB-92 Uniform Billing Manual containsimportant coding information not available
intheseinstructions. Providers may purchasethe National UB-92 Uniform Billing Manual by writing or calling:

American Hospital Association
Nationa Uniform Billing Committee
29th F

1N Franklin

Chicago IL 60606

(312) 422-3390

For more information, go to the NUBC Web site at www.nubc.org/.

Wisconsin Medicaid recipientsreceive aMedicaid identification card upon being determined eligiblefor Wisconsin
Medicaid. Alwaysverify arecipient'seligibility before providing nonemergency servicesby using the Eligibility Verifi-
cation System (EV'S) to determine if there are any limitations on covered services and to obtain the correct spelling of
the recipient’s name. Refer to the Informational Resources section of the All-Provider- Handbook or the Medicaid Web
site for more information about the EV'S.

Submit completed paper claimsto the following address:

Wisconsin Medicaid
Claimsand Adjustments
6406 Bridge Rd
Madison WI 53784-0002

Form Locator 1 — Provider Name, Address, and Telephone Number

Enter the name of the provider submitting the claim and the complete mailing address. The minimum requirement isthe
provider’s name, stredt, city, state, and ZIP code. The namein Form Locator 1 should correspond with the provider number
in Form Locator 51.

Form Locator 2 — ERO Assigned Number (not required)

Form Locator 3 — Patient Control No. (not required)
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Appendix 1
(Continued)

Form Locator 4 — Type of Bill

Enter thethree-digit type of bill number. Thefirgt digit identifiesthe type of facility. The second digit classifiesthetype of
care. Hospice providers should use bill types 81X (non-hospital-based hospice) and 82X (hospital-based hospice). Thethird
digit (“X") indicatesthebilling frequency, and providers should enter one of thefollowing for “X”:

¢ 1=Admitthroughdischargeclaim.
* 2=Interim—firstclam.

* 3=Interim— continuing claim.

* 4=Interim—fina claim.

Form Locator 5 — Fed. Tax No. (nhot required)

Form Locator 6 — Statement Covers Period (From - Through) (not required)

Form Locator 7 — Cov D. (not required)

Form Locator 8 — N-C D. (not required)

Form Locator 9 — C-1 D. (not required)

Form Locator 10 — L-R D. (not required)

Form Locator 11 — Unlabeled Field (not required)

Form Locator 12 — Patient Name

Enter the recipient’slast name, first name, and middleinitial. Use the EV Sto obtain the correct spelling of therecipient’s
name. If the name or spelling of the name on the M edicaid identification card and the EV S do not match, use the spelling
from the EVS.

Form Locator 13 — Patient Address (not required)

Form Locator 14 — Birthdate (not required)

Form Locator 15 — Sex (not required)

Form Locator 16 — MS (not required)

Form Locator 17 — Admission Date (not required)

Form Locator 18 — Admission Hr (not required)

Form Locator 19 — Admission Type (not required)

Form Locator 20 — Admission Src (not required)

Form Locator 21 — D Hr (not required)

Form Locator 22 — Stat (not required)
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Appendix 1
(Continued)

Form Locator 23 — Medical Record No.
Thisisan optional field. Enter the number assigned to the patient’s medical/heal th record by the provider. This number will
appear on the Remittance and Status Report and/or the 835 Health Care Claim Payment/Advice transaction.

Form Locators 24-30 — Condition Codes (required, if applicable)
If appropriate, enter acodeto identify conditionsrelating to thisclaim.

Form Locator 31 — Unlabeled Field (not required)

Form Locators 32-35 a-b — Occurrence Code and Date (required, if applicable)

If appropriate, enter the code and associated date defining asignificant event relating to this claim that may affect payer
processing. Enter datesin MM/DD/Y'Y format (e.g., January 1, 2004, would be 010104).

Form Locator 36 a-b — Occurrence Span Code (From - Through) (not required)

Form Locator 37 A-C — Internal Control Number/Document Control Number (not required)

Form Locator 38 — Responsible Party Name and Address (not required)

Form Locators 39-41 a-d — Value Code and Amount (required, if applicable)
Wisconsin Medicaid usesthefollowing value codes.

Code Description

81 Medicare Part B Charges When Part A Exhausted. Enter the full amount of Medicare
Part Bcharges when billing for services after Medicare Part A has been exhausted.

83 Medicare Part A Charges When Part A Exhausted. Enter the sum of the Medicare
paid amount, the coinsurance amount, and.the deductible when billing for services
after Medicare Part A has been-exhausted.

Form Locator 42 — Rev. Cd.
Enter the national four-digit revenue code that identifies aspecific accommodation, ancillary service, or billing calcul ation.
Enter revenue code “0001” on the line with the sum of al the charges.

Form Locator 43 — Description
Enter the date of service (DOS) in MM/DD/Y'Y format in Form Locator 43 or Form Locator 45.

When serieshilling (i.e., billing from two to four DOS on the sameline), indicate the DOSin thefollowing format:
MM/DD/YY MM/DD MM/DD MM/DD. Indicate the dates in ascending order. Providers may enter up to four DOS for
each revenue code if:

* All DOS are in the same calendar month.

»  All procedures performed areidentical.

»  All procedures were performed by the same provider.

*  The number of unitsindicated in Form Locator 46 must be divisible by the number of DOS.

If it is necessary to indicate more than four DOS per revenue code, indicate the dates on the subsequent lines. On paper
claims, no morethan 23 linesmay be submitted on asingleclaimincludingthe“Total Charges’ line.

Form Locator 44 — HCPCS/Rates (not required)
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Appendix 1
(Continued)

Form Locator 45 — Serv. Date
Enter the DOSin MM/DD/Y'Y format in Form Locator 45 or Form Locator 43. Multiple DOS must be indicated in Form
Locator 43.

Form Locator 46 — Serv. Units

Enter the number of reimbursable accommodations days, ancillary units of service, or visits, where appropriate. Unitsare
measured in days for revenue codes* 0169,” “0651,” “0655,” and “0656,” and in hours for revenue code “ 0652.”

Form Locator 47 — Total Charges

Enter the usual and customary charge for each lineitem. Enter revenue code “0001” to report the sum of al chargesin
Form Locator 47.

Form Locator 48 — Non-covered Charges (not required)

Form Locator 49 — Unlabeled Field (not required)

Form Locator 50 A-C — Payer

Enter dl health insurance payers here. For example, enter “T19” for Wisconsin Medicaid and/or the name of private
insurance. Enter “patient liability amount” toidentify any patient liability.

Form Locator 51 A-C — Provider No.

Enter the number assigned to the provider by the payer indicated in Form Locator 50 A-C. For Wisconsin Medicaid, enter

theeight-digit provider number. The provider-number in Form Locator 51 shoul d correspond with the namein Form Locator
1

Form Locator 52 A-C — Rel Info (not required)

Form Locator 53 A-C — Asg Ben (not required)

Form Locator 54 A-C & P — Prior Payments (required, if applicable)

Enter the actual amount paid by commercial insurance. (If the dollar amount indicated in Form Locator 54 isgreater than
zero, “Ol-P” must beindicated in Form Locator 84.) If the commercial insurance denied the claim, enter “000.” Do not
enter Medicare-paid amountsin thisfield, but attach a copy of the Medicare remittance information.

Form Locator 55 A-C & P — Est Amount Due (required, if applicable)
Enter thedollar amount of any patient liahility.

Form Locator 56 — Unlabeled Field (not required)
Form Locator 57 — Unlabeled Field (not required)
Form Locator 58 A-C — Insured’s Name (not required)
Form Locator 59 A-C — P. Rel (not required)

Form Locator 60 A-C — Cert. - SSN - HIC. - ID No.

Enter the recipient’s 10-digit Medicaid identification number. Do not enter any other numbersor letters. Usethe Medicaid
identification card or EV Sto obtain the correct identification number.
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Appendix 1
(Continued)

Form Locator 61 A-C — Group Name (not required)
Form Locator 62 A-C — Insurance Group No. (not required)
Form Locator 63 A-C — Treatment Authorization Codes (not required)

Form Locator 64 A-C — ESC (not required)

Form Locator 65 A-C — Employer Name (not required)

Form Locator 66 A-C — Employer Location (not required)

Form Locator 67 — Prin. Diag Cd.

Enter the full International Classification of Diseases, Ninth Revision, Clinical Modification (ICD-9-CM) code (up to
fivedigits) describing the principal diagnosis(e.g., the condition established after study to be chiefly responsiblefor causing
the admission or other health care episode). Do not enter manifestation codes asthe principal diagnosis; code the underlying
diseasefirg. The principal diagnosismay notinclude®E” codes.

Form Locators 68-75 — Other Diag. Codes

Enter valid |CD-9-CM diagnosis codes corresponding to additional conditionsthat coexist at thetime of admission, or
develop subsequently, and that have an effect on the treatment received or the length of stay. Diagnoses that relate to an

earlier episode and that have no bearing on this episode are to be excluded. Providers should prioritize diagnosis codes as
relevant tothisclaim.

Form Locator 76 — Adm. Diag. Cd. (not required)
Form Locator 77 — E-Code (not required)

Form Locator 78 — Race/Ethnicity (not required)

Form Locator 79 — P.C. (nhot required)
Form Locator 80 — Principal Procedure Code and Date (not required)
Form Locator 81 — Other Procedure Code and Date (not required)

Form Locator 82 a-b — Attending Phys. ID
Enter the Universal Provider Identification Number or license number and name.

Form Locator 83 a-b — Other Phys. ID (nhot required)
Form Locator 84 a-d — Remarks (enter information when applicable)

Commercial Health Insurance Billing Information
Commercial healthinsurance coverage must be billed prior to billing Wisconsin Medicaid, unlessthe service does not require
commercia healthinsurancebilling asdetermined by Wisconsin Medicaid.
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Appendix 1
(Continued)

If the recipient has dental (“DEN") or has no commercial health insurance, do not indicate an other insurance (OI)

explanat

ion codein Form Locator 84.

When the recipient has Wausau Health Protection Plan (“HPP”), BlueCross & BlueShield (“BLU"), Wisconsin Physicians
Service (“WPS"), Medicare Supplement (“SUP’), TriCare (“CHA"), Vison only (“VIS"), ahealth maintenance
organization (“HMQ"), or some other (“OTH") commercia insurance, and the service requires commercia hedth
insurance billing according to the Coordination of Benefits section of theAll-Provider Handbook, then one of thefollowing

three Ol explanation codes must beindicated in Form Locator 84. The description isnot required, nor isthe policyhol der,
plan hame, group number, etc.

Code Description

Ool-P PAID in part or in full by commercial health insurance or commercial HMO. In Form Locator 54 of
this claim form, indicate the amount paid by commercial health insurance to the provider or to the
insured.

OlI-D DENIED by commercial health insurance or commercial HMO following submission of a correct
and complete claim, or payment was applied towards the coinsurance and deductible. Do not use
this code unless the claim was actually billed to the commercial health insurer.

ol-y YES, the recipient has commercial health insurance or commercial HMO coverage, but it was not
billed for reasons including, but not limited to:

v' The recipient denied coverage or will not cooperate.
v' The provider knows the service in question is not covered by the carrier.
v The recipient’s commercial health insurance failed to respond to initial and follow-up claims.
v' Benefits are not assignable or.cannot.get assignment.
v Benefits are exhausted.
Note:  The provider may not use OI-D or OI-Y if the recipient is covered by acommercid HMO and the HMO

denied payment because an otherwise covered service was not rendered by ‘a designated provider. Services
covered by acommercial HMO are not reimbursable by Wisconsin Medicaid except for the copayment and
deductible amounts. Providers who receive a capitation payment from the commercia HMO may not submit
claimsto Wisconsin Medicaid for servicesthat areincluded in the capitation payment.

Medicare Information
UseForm Locator 84 for Medicare information. Submit claimsto Medicare before billing Wisconsin Medicaid.

Do not indicate aMedicare disclaimer code when one or more of the following statementsistrue:

» Maedicare never coversthe procedure in any circumstance.

»  Wisconsin Medicaid indicates the recipient does not have any Medicare coverage including Medicare Cost (“MCC”) or
Medicare + Choice (“MPC") for the service provided. For example, the service is covered by Medicare Part A, but the
recipient does not have Medicare Part A.

»  Wisconsin Medicaid indicatesthe provider isnot Medicare certified.

» Maedicare has allowed the charges. In this case, attach the Explanation of Medicare Benefits or Medicare Remittance
Advice, but do not indicate on the claim form the amount Medicare paid.
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Appendix 1
(Continued)

If none of the previous Medicare information istrue, aMedicare disclaimer code is necessary. The following Medicare
disclaimer codes may be used when appropriate:

Code Description

M-5 Provider is not Medicare certified. This code may be used when providers are

identified in Wisconsin Medicaid files as being Medicare certified, but are billing for DOS

before or after their Medicare certification effective dates. Use M-5 in the following

instances:

For Medicare Part A (all three criteria must be met):

v' The provider is identified in Wisconsin Medicaid files as certified for Medicare Part A,
but the provider was not certified for the date the service was provided.

v" The recipient is eligible for Medicare Part A.

v' The procedure provided is covered by Medicare Part A.

For Medicare Part B (all three criteria must be met):

v' The provider is identified in Wisconsin Medicaid files as certified for Medicare Part B,
but the provider was not certified for the date the service was provided.

v' The recipient is eligible for Medicare Part B.

v' The procedure provided is covered by Medicare Part B.

M-7 Medicare disallowed or denied payment. This code applies when Medicare denies
the claim for reasons related to policy (not billing errors), or the recipient's lifetime
benefit, spell of illness, or yearly allotment of available benefits is exhausted. Use M-7 in
the following instances:

For Medicare Part A (all three criteria must be met):

v The provider is identified in Wisconsin Medicaid files as certified for Medicare Part A.

v' The recipient is eligible for Medicare Part A.

v' The service is covered by Medicare Part A but is;denied by Medicare Part A due to
frequency limitations, diagnosis. restrictions, or the service is not payable due to
benefits being exhausted.

For Medicare Part B (all three criteria must be met).

v' The provider is identified in Wisconsin Medicaid files as certified for Medicare Part B.

v' The recipient is eligible for Medicare Part B.

v" The service is covered by Medicare Part B but is denied by Medicare Part B due to
frequency limitations, diagnosis restrictions, or the service is not payable due to
benefits being exhausted.

M-8 Noncovered Medicare service. This code may be used when Medicare was not billed
because the service is not covered in this circumstance. Use M-8 in the following
instances:

For Medicare Part A (all three criteria must be met):

v' The provider is identified in Wisconsin Medicaid files as certified for Medicare Part A.

v" The recipient is eligible for Medicare Part A.

v" The service is usually covered by Medicare Part A but not in this circumstance (e.g.,
recipient's diagnosis).

For Medicare Part B (all three criteria must be met):

v' The provider is identified in Wisconsin Medicaid files as certified for Medicare Part B.

v' The recipient is eligible for Medicare Part B.

v' The service is usually covered by Medicare Part B but not in this circumstance (e.g.,
recipient's diagnosis).
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Form Locator 85 — Provider Representative
The provider or the authorized representative must signin Form Locator 85.

Note: The signature may be a computer-printed or typed name and date or a signature stamp with the date.
Form Locator 86 — Date

Enter the month, day, and year on which the claim is submitted to the payer. The date must be entered in MM/DD/Y'Y or
MM/DD/YYYY format.
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Appendix 2

UB-92 Claim Form Sample

APPROVED OMB NO. 0938-0279 I‘
|

IM BILLING HOSPICE 2 3 PATIENT CONTROL NO
321 HOSPICE RD 811
ANYTOWN, WI 55555 5 FED. TAXNO. GSTATF,EQ‘ME"TCQVIERSPm“gl‘,’GH 7COVD.| 8NCD | §GID. | 10 LRD.| 11
(555) 321-1234
T2 PATIENT NANE 13 PATIENT ADDRESS
RECIPIENT, IMA H.
14 BIRTHDATE 15 SEX | 16 MS vose "OMISSION  ver | 20 sn |21 O HR |22 STAT|23 MEDICAL RECORD NO. M SONDITION BODES
3?IODE OCCURHDE’#EE <PL-W 3?X)DE OCCURRDE#ECE BgODE %RHENCESPAR"HROUGH R A
B B
[
T D S
a a
b b
c c
d i d
42 REV.CD. | 43 DESCRIPTION 44 HCPCS / RATES 45 SERV.DATE |46 SERV.UNITS 47 TOTAL CHARGES 48 NON-COVERED CHARGES |49
0169 020104 0202 0203 0204 4.0 XXX XX 1
0205 0206 0207 0208 4.0 XXX XX 2
0209 0210 0211 0212 4.0 XXX XX 3
0213 0214 0215 0216 4.0 XXX XX 4
0217 0218 0219 0220 4.0 XXX XX 5
0221 0222 0223 0224 4.0 XXX XX 6
0225 0226 0227 0228 4.0 XXX XX
0229 1.0 XX XX :
9
0651 022504 0226 0227 0228 4.0 XXX XX 10
0229 1.0 XX XX il
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
2
0001 TOTAL CHARGES XXXX XX 23
50 PAYER 51 PROVIDER NO. gl 54 PRIOR PAYMENTS 55 EST AMOUNT DUE 56
45009 BLUE CROSS BC111 XXXX: XX
T19 MEDICAID 87654321 III
PATIENT LIABILITY XXi XX
57 DUE FROM PATIENT p
58 INSURED'S NAME 59P.REL| 60 CERT. - SSN- HIC. - ID NO. 61 GROUP NAME 52 INSURANGE GROUP NO
1234567890 A
B
Cc
63 TREATMENT AUTHORIZATION CODES #ES0| 65 EMPLOYER NAME 66 EMPLOYER LOCATION
A
B
C
67 PRIN. DIAG CD wooE i 10 CODE DES o T 76 ADM. DIAG. CD. | 77 E-CODE 78
042 486 ] 7070 4280
79 PC. |80 CcFSFENNC\F‘AL FIHOCED%ARTEE 1 coogTHER PROCEDUI 5“_5 82 ATTENDINGPHYS. D N24680 |.M. Physician a
b
ol THER pRIOCEDUHDEA e CooE | DATE 83 OTHER PHYS. ID a
b
84 REMARKS OTHER PHYS. ID a
Ol-P b
%5 PROVIDER REPRESENTATIVE v 6 DATE
x [Ima H. Provider 030104

UB-92 HCFA-1450

OCR/Original

| CERTIFY THE CERTIFICATIONS ON THE REVERSE APPLY TQ THIS BILL AND ARE MADE A PART HEREOF.
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Appendix 3
Physician Certification/Recertification of Terminal lliness
(for photocopying)

(A copy of the Physician Certification/Recertification of Terminal Iliness form
Is_located on the following. page.)
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND FAMILY SERVICES STATE OF WISCONSIN
Division of Health Care Financing HFS 107.31(2)(b), Wis. Admin. Code
HCF 1011 (Rev. 08/05)

WISCONSIN MEDICAID
PHYSICIAN CERTIFICATION / RECERTIFICATION OF TERMINAL ILLNESS

Wisconsin Medicaid requires certain information to enable Medicaid to authorize and pay for medical services provided to eligible
recipients.

Recipients are required to give providers full, correct, and truthful information for the submission of correct and complete claims for
Medicaid reimbursement. This information should include, but is not limited to, information concerning eligibility status, accurate name,
address, and Medicaid identification number (HFS 104.02[4], Wis. Admin. Code).

Under s. 49.45(4), Wis. Stats., personally identifiable information about Medicaid applicants and recipients is confidential and is used
for purposes directly related to Medicaid administration such as determining eligibility of the applicant or processing provider claims for
reimbursement. Failure to supply the information requested by the form may result in denial of Medicaid payment for the services.

If a verbal certification is obtained within two calendar days after the initial six-month period of care begins, the hospice has up to eight
calendar days after the six-month period begins to obtain a written physician certification of a recipient’s terminal iliness. If the
physician’s written certification is not obtained within eight calendar days, only services provided on or after the signature date of the
physician’s certification are reimbursed.

Provision of the information requested on this form is mandatory. However, the use of this version of the form is voluntary. Providers
may develop their own version of this form as long as it includes all the information on this form.

Instructions: Type or print clearly. Keep this information in the recipient’s records; do not send it to Wisconsin Medicaid.

SECTION | — CERTIFICATION STATEMENT
Name — Recipient Recipient’'s Medicaid Identification Number

Description of Disease

We (or 1) certify that the above-named Medicaid recipient is terminally ill with the disease described above. His or her life expectancy
is six (6) months or less if the disease runs its normal course.

SIGNATURE — Hospice Medical Director or Designee Certification Date

SIGNATURE — Attending Physician Certification Date Medicaid Provider Number Date Signed

SECTION Il — RECERTIFICATION STATEMENT

| recertify that the above patient is still considered terminally ill with the above-stated disease and has a life expectancy of six (6)
months or less if the disease runs its normal course.

SIGNATURE — Hospice Medical Director or Designee Recertification Date Date Signed




Appendix 4
Notification of Medicaid Hospice Benefit Election
(for photocopying)

(A copy of the Notification of Medicaid Hospice Benefit Election form
is-located on a following pages.)
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND FAMILY SERVICES STATE OF WISCONSIN
Division of Health Care Financing HFS 107.31(2)(b), Wis. Admin. Code
HCF 1008 (Rev. 08/05)

WISCONSIN MEDICAID
NOTIFICATION OF MEDICAID HOSPICE BENEFIT ELECTION

Wisconsin Medicaid requires certain information to enable Medicaid to authorize and pay for medical services provided to eligible
recipients.

Recipients are required to give providers full, correct, and truthful information for the submission of correct and complete claims for
Medicaid reimbursement. This information should include, but is not limited to, information concerning eligibility status, accurate name,
address, and Medicaid identification number (HFS 104.02[4], Wis. Admin. Code).

Under s. 49.45(4), Wis. Stats., personally identifiable information about Medicaid applicants and recipients is confidential and is used
for purposes directly related to Medicaid administration such as determining eligibility of the applicant or processing provider claims for
reimbursement. Failure to supply the information requested by the form may result in denial of Medicaid payment for the services.

This form is mandatory; use an exact copy of this form. Wisconsin Medicaid will not accept alternate versions (i.e., retyped or
otherwise reformatted) of this form.

Instructions: Type or print clearly. This form has two pages; always complete Section | and any other sections of the form that apply to
the recipient. When complete, mail the form to the following address:

Wisconsin Medicaid
Recipient Services

PO Box 6678

Madison WI 53716-0678

SECTION | — COMPLETE FOR ALL HOSPICE RECIPIENTS

The recipient named on this form has elected to receive Medicaid hospice benefits. The recipient signed the Recipient Election of
Medicaid Hospice Benefit form, HCF 1009, on the-date indicated below and has been certified by a physician as having six (6)
months or less life expectancy if the illness follows its usual course. The recipient’s-hospice has the Physician
Certification/Recertification of Terminal lliness form, HCF 1011, on file.

Name — Recipient (First, middle initial, last) Recipient’'s Medicaid Identification Number Date Election Form Signed

Name — Hospice Hospice’s Medicaid Provider Number

Name — Attending Physician Attending Physician’s Medicaid Provider No. Is the Attending Physician
Employed by the Hospice?
UdYes QNo

SECTION Il — COMPLETE FOR RECIPIENTS RESIDING IN A NURSING HOME AT THE TIME OF HOSPICE ELECTION

The hospice and nursing home named below are in agreement that the hospice shall provide hospice services, while the nursing
home shall provide room and board services as defined under COBRA, P.L. 99-272. “Room and board” includes the performance of
personal care services, including assistance in the activities of daily living, socializing activities, administration of medication,
maintaining the cleanliness of the resident’s room, and supervision and assistance in the use of durable medical equipment (DME)
and prescribed therapies.

Wisconsin Medicaid will reimburse the hospice for room and board at 95 percent of the nursing home’s current skilled nursing facility
(SNF) daily rate, for the appropriate number of days, for the hospice recipient in the nursing home. The hospice will in turn reimburse
the nursing home.

Name — Nursing Home Nursing Home’s Medicaid Provider Number Level of Care

Continued



NOTIFICATION OF MEDICAID HOSPICE BENEFIT ELECTION

HCF 1008 (Rev. 08/05)

Page 2 of 2

SECTION Il — COMPLETE FOR RECIPIENTS ENTERING A NURSING HOME AFTER HOSPICE ADMISSION

The hospice and nursing home named below are in agreement that the hospice shall provide hospice services, while the nursing
home shall provide room and board services as defined under COBRA, P.L. 99-272. “Room and board” includes the performance of
personal care services, including assistance in the activities of daily living, socializing activities, administration of medication,
maintaining the cleanliness of the resident’s room, and supervision and assistance in the use of DME and prescribed therapies.

Wisconsin Medicaid will reimburse the hospice for room and board at 95 percent of the nursing home’s current SNF daily rate, for the
appropriate number of days, for the hospice recipient in the nursing home. The hospice will in turn reimburse the nursing home.

Name — Nursing Home

Nursing Home’s Medicaid Provider Number

Date Admitted to Nursing Home

SECTION IV — COMPLETE FOR REVOCATION OF MEDICAID HOSPICE BENEFITS

The recipient named below has decided to discontinue the Medicaid hospice benefit on the date indicated.

Medicaid Identification Number — Recipient

Hospice’s Medicaid Provider Number

Date Recipient Signed
Revocation Form

Name — Attending Physician

Attending Physician’s Medicaid Provider No.

Is the Attending Physician
Employed by the Hospice?
dYes 0UONo




Appendix 5
Recipient Election of Medicaid Hospice Benefit
(for photocopying)

(A copy of the Recipient Election-of -Medicaid Hospice Benefit form
is-located on the following page.)
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND FAMILY SERVICES STATE OF WISCONSIN

Division of Health Care Financing HFS 107.31(2)(b), Wis. Admin. Code
HCF 1009 (Rev. 08/05)

WISCONSIN MEDICAID
RECIPIENT ELECTION OF MEDICAID HOSPICE BENEFIT

Wisconsin Medicaid requires certain information to enable Medicaid to authorize and pay for medical services provided to eligible
recipients.

Recipients are required to give providers full, correct, and truthful information for the submission of correct and complete claims for
Medicaid reimbursement. This information should include, but is not limited to, information concerning eligibility status, accurate name,
address, and Medicaid identification number (HFS 104.02[4], Wis. Admin. Code).

Under s. 49.45(4), Wis. Stats., personally identifiable information about Medicaid applicants and recipients is confidential and is used
for purposes directly related to Medicaid administration such as determining eligibility of the applicant or processing provider claims for
reimbursement. Failure to supply the information requested by the form may result in denial of Medicaid payment for the services.

Provision of the information requested on this form is mandatory; however, the use of this version of the form is voluntary. Providers
may develop their own version of this form as long as it includes all the information on this form.

Instructions: Type or print clearly. Keep this information in the recipient’s records; do not send it to Wisconsin Medicaid.

Name — Recipient Name — Hospice Hospice’s Medicaid Provider Number

Name — Attending Physician Start Date for Hospice Services

I, the recipient named above, choose to receive hospice care from the hospice program named above. |
acknowledge and understand the following:

e The hospice program is palliative,-not curative, in its goals.. This'means-that the program does not
attempt to cure disease, but emphasizes the relief of symptoms such as'pain, physical discomfort, and
emotional stress that may accompany a life-threatening illness.

e By choosing Medicaid hospice benefits, | agree to receive all services from the hospice and attending
physician | designated above.

e | can choose to discontinue hospice care at any time. To discontinue, | must complete a revocation
statement. | can obtain this statement from the hospice coordinator.

e If | choose to withdraw from my Medicaid hospice benefit, | understand that | may re-elect hospice at a
later time.

e | can choose to receive hospice care from another hospice program at any time. To change programs, |
must first confirm that the hospice to which | wish to be admitted can admit me and on what date. | must
inform my current hospice program of my wishes so that arrangements for the transfer can be made. |
must document the date | wish to discontinue care from my current hospice, the name of the hospice
from which | wish to receive care, and the date that care will start.

Acknowledging and understanding the above, | authorize the above-named hospice to begin providing
Medicaid-covered services on the date indicated above. | designate the physician named above as my
attending physician.

SIGNATURE — Recipient or Legal Representative Date Signed

SIGNATURE — Witness Name — Witness Date Signed




Appendix 6
Hospice Benefit Revocation
(Non-recertification)/Voluntary Discharge
(for photocopying)

(A copy of the ‘Hospice Benefit Revocation-[Non-recertification]/Voluntary
Discharge form is located .on-the following page.)
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND FAMILY SERVICES STATE OF WISCONSIN
Division of Health Care Financing HFS 107.31(2)(b), Wis. Admin. Code
HCF 1010 (Rev. 08/05)

WISCONSIN MEDICAID
HOSPICE BENEFIT REVOCATION
(NON-RECERTIFICATION) / VOLUNTARY DISCHARGE

Wisconsin Medicaid requires certain information to enable Medicaid to authorize and pay for medical services provided to eligible
recipients.

Recipients are required to give providers full, correct, and truthful information for the submission of correct and complete claims for
Medicaid reimbursement. This information should include, but is not limited to, information concerning eligibility status, accurate name,
address, and Medicaid identification number (HFS 104.02[4], Wis. Admin. Code).

Under s. 49.45(4), Wis. Stats., personally identifiable information about Medicaid applicants and recipients is confidential and is used
for purposes directly related to Medicaid administration such as determining eligibility of the applicant or processing provider claims for
reimbursement. Failure to supply the information requested by the form may result in denial of Medicaid payment for the services.

Provision of the information requested on this form is mandatory. However, the use of this version of the form is voluntary. Providers
may develop their own version of this form as long as it includes all the information on this form.

Instructions: Type or print clearly. Keep this information in the recipient’s records; do not send it to Wisconsin Medicaid.

Name — Recipient Name — Hospice

I, the recipient, (check one):

U Understand that my attending physician and the Hospice Interdisciplinary Team have determined that at
this time | do not meet the Medicaid criteria for the hospice benefit. The basis for this has been
explained to me.

U Choose to revoke election for Medicaid coverage forihospice care provided by the hospice program
named above.

Hospice coverage will continue through (MM/DD/YY). Medicaid hospice reimbursement
will continue through (MM/DD/YY).

I understand that my Medicaid hospice benefits will cease. If it is determined that | once again meet the
Medicaid criteria for the hospice benefit, | may re-elect Medicaid hospice coverage.

I understand that the Medicaid health care benefits | waived to receive Medicaid hospice coverage will
resume on (MM/DD/YY, the day following the last day of hospice coverage).

Q| agree / Q1 do not agree (check one) to waive the 14-day waiting period required by the State of
Wisconsin for voluntary discharge from the hospice named above.

SIGNATURE — Recipient or Legal Representative Date Signed

SIGNATURE — Hospice Representative Date Signed




Appendix 7
Allowable Revenue Codes for Hospice Care

Wisconsin Medicaid uses nationally recogni zed four-digit revenue codes for hospice services. Hospices are required to use
the alowable revenue codes for all dates of service. Revenue codes are subject to change. The current national revenue

codes are listed below.

National Description

Revenue Code
0169 Room and board — Other (for skilled nursing facility)
0651 Hospice services — Routine home care (up to 7.5 hours/day)
0652 Hospice services — Continuous home care (8-24 hours/day)
0655 Hospice services — Inpatient respite care
0656 Hospice services — General inpatient care
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Appendix 8
Rounding Guidelines for Continuous Care

Thefollowing chart illustrates the rules of rounding. Hospices are reminded that continuous careisbilled for eight or more
hours of care per day.

Time (In | Unit(s)
Minutes) Billed

1-30 5
31-44 5
45-60 1.0
61-74 1.0
75-90 15

91-104 1.5

105-120 2.0
121-134 2.0
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Appendix 9
Services Provided Outside the Hospice Benefit

Thisappendix presents guidelinesfor claims submitted for services other than hospice services and allowed attending
physician services. Wisconsin Medicaid will only reimburse servicesunrel ated to theterminal illnessthat are otherwise
medically necessary, Medicaid-covered benefits.

Provider Category Separately Not Separately Consultant

Reimbursable for Reimbursable for Reviewed
Hospice Recipients | Hospice Recipients

Ambulatory surgical center X

Audiology X

Case management X

Chiropractic X

Community support program X

Certified registered nurse X

anesthetist services

Dental X
End-stage renal disease X
Family planning X
HealthCheck X
Hearing instruments X
Home health X
Intermediate care facility/ X

mentally retarded

Institutions for mental disease X

Inpatient hospital X
Laboratory X

Medical vendor X

Medical day treatment X

Nursing facility X

Optical care (optometrist, optician) X

Outpatient hospital X
Outpatient mental X

health/substance abuse
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Appendix 10
Sample Adjustment/Reconsideration Request for
Retroactive Nursing Home Rate Adjustment
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND FAMILY SERVICES STATE OF WISCONSIN

Division of Health Care Financing
HCF 13046 (Rev. 08/05)

WISCONSIN MEDICAID
ADJUSTMENT / RECONSIDERATION REQUEST

Instructions: Type or print clearly. Refer to the Adjustment/Reconsideration Request Completion Instructions, HCF 13046A, for
information about completing this form.

SECTION | — BILLING PROVIDER AND RECIPIENT INFORMATION

1. Name — Billing Provider 2. Billing Provider's Medicaid Provider Number
| M HospiceProvider 87654321

3. Name — Recipient 4. Recipient Medicaid Identification Number
I maRecipient 0987654321

SECTION Il — CLAIM INFORMATION
5. Remittance and Status (R/S) Report Date / Check Issue Date | 6. Internal Control Number / Payer Claim Control Number

MM/DD/YY 123456789012345

O Add a new service line(s) to previously paid / allowed claim (in Elements 7-15, enter information to be added).

7. Date(s) of Service 8. 9. Procedure / | 10. Modifiers 1-4 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. Performing
POS | NDC/ Billed Unit Family | EMG | Provider
From To Revenue Code [Mod 1'Mod2 Mod 3 Mod4| Amount | Quantity | plan

SECTION Il — ADJUSTMENT INFORMATION

16. Reason for Adjustment

Consultant review requested.

Recoup entire Medicaid payment.

Other insurance payment (OI-P) $

Copayment deducted in error Q Recipient in nursing home. Q Covered days . Emergency.
Medicare reconsideration. (Attach the Medicare remittance information.)

Correct service line. (Provide specific information in the comments section below or attach a corrected claim.)
Other / comments.

XOoOoOoOoOoo

Toobtain retroactiverateincreasefor nursing homeroom and board.

17. SIGNATURE — Provider 18. Date Signed
I M Hospice Provider MM/DD/YY
Mail to: 19. Claim Form Attached (Optional) .35
Wisconsin Medicaid Q Yes QO No 3
Claims and Adjustments 3
s

6406 Bridge Rd
Madison W1 53784-0002 Maintain a copy of this form for your records.
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